Hardly Perfect Hostesses

7 girls learning to make life beautiful…

My Anthro Apron September 23, 2010

Filed under: Dressing — amicitaluisa @ 11:37 am
Tags: , , , ,

I love the polka-dots and adorable bow on the pocket!

Around a year ago, before this lovely blogs conception, I was spending some time taking a study break by browsing through the beautiful things for sale at Anthropologie.com.  It was then that I happened upon a section in home goods (it was quite a long break, I only enter that half of the website after looking through all the clothes and shoes) with the loveliest aprons I had ever seen. At the time, my favorite was The Lady’s Apron, by Jesse Steele.

While I loved the apron, I did not purchase it as at the time because I lacked opportunities to be wearing it, and because while I love Anthropologie, they are a bit pricey for my college student budget (the aprons range from $28 to $38).

But somewhere in developing the concept for this blog, LisieMarie and I included the thought that each hostess should have a beautiful apron to wear when they hostess, you know, to set them apart from everyone else. What a perfect excuse for spending money on an apron from Anthropologie!

And so about a month ago LisieMarie and I went on an excursion to Anthropologie, where we purchased for ourselves lovely aprons.  While I still love The Lady’s Apron, I couldn’t bring myself to buy it.  I guess somewhere between last year and the present, my understanding of myself and my style changed a little… so instead I purchased the Bountiful Bubbles apron. And its beautiful. And I love it.

My hostessing event isn’t for a while still, so I have yet to capture a picture of myself wearing my beloved apron, but will get one soon and will add it to this post 🙂

Hope your Thursday is lovely!

 

2 Responses to “My Anthro Apron”

  1. Katelyn Says:

    Hey! I bought you (Annalise) an apron in NZ!!! I guess it wasn’t good enough, eh? *Mock indignation*

  2. lisiemarie Says:

    Nanie I love that apron! Amy and I had planned that apron trip for months along with this bloggy, so we took our best friend shopping trip to do so. 🙂 But I love and wear both.


Leave a Reply

